Springfield, Ohio, June 11, 2020:  The winners of the fourth annual Community Fatherhood Awards are being announced. The aim of the Awards is to recognize the significant role Clark County fathers play in their children’s well-being and development and to raise awareness of the value of fathers in the family and the community. It identifies and honors outstanding fathers for their exceptional commitment to raising their children or for their exemplary contribution to the development of children in the community.

The Community Fatherhood Awards nominees meet one or more of the following criteria:

  • Demonstrates an outstanding commitment to raising his children
  • Is an exemplary father
  • Is an inspirational role-model who, as a father, has triumphed over adversity
  • Contributes to the development and well-being of children in the community
  • Provides significant leadership and inspiration to other fathers

Nominees are Clark County natural fathers, adoptive fathers, stepfathers, foster fathers, or grandfathers raising their grandchildren.

2020 winners are:

Living Legend Award (35 or older)

Blake Shaffer, Charles Michael Ambruske, Colin Inglis, Gary Severt, Gavin Patch, James Wallace, JJ Peck, Joe Bair, John Greene, John Krichbaum, Kevin Moehn, Lorenzo Anderson, Mark Sturgeon, Michael Bruns, Neil Haney, Paul Grandinette, Shawn Carpenter, Steve White, Timothy Elliott, Walter B. Sanford Jr

Young Dad Award (34 or younger)

Dustin Estridge, Jon Devien Upshaw, Javontae Casey

The awards will be presented on Saturday, June 20, 2020 at 11:00 AM at COHatch in downtown Springfield, Ohio.

For more information, contact Eli Williams at 937-408-1050 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..